Motto I live by #1: Balance

I can sum up two mottos that I live by in 2 words.

Mindset and Balance.

In this post, I’ll be discussing about Balance

I have a lot of people that I look up to, and one of them is Bruce Lee.

Many of you may know him as an actor, a famous martial artist and an icon. But you may not know that he was also a philosopher. Despite being a famous public figure, he was actually a very deep person.

I’ve seen one of his documentarys and one famous quote I’ve heard from him and has quickly become a favorite of mine is..

“Be formless… shapeless, like water. Now you put water into a cup, it becomes the cup. You pour water into a bottle; it becomes the bottle. You put water into a teapot; it becomes the teapot. Now water can flow, or creep or drip or crash! Be water, my friend…”

But what I admire the most about Bruce Lee is his discipline and dedication to his craft(physical fitness and martial arts). He had an intense fitness regimen so that he could maximize his potential as a martial artist.

Bruce Lee has done a lot of research about philosophy and one of the most important thing I have learned from him is the word, balance. After all, it is the ultimate goal. To be in harmony with your thoughts and actions. To live a balance life where you allocate your time to the proper resources that you have.. It could be yourself, your work, your family and friends.. The key is balance. Remove anything that doesn’t do you good or doesn’t do any good for the people around you. For me, that is my meaning of balance.

I have so much respect for Bruce Lee. He could have taught us much, much more..

I might make another post for mindset if I get that time..

But for now, I guess that’s it!

Hope you enjoyed reading.

Leave a Reply

